What’s in a Name? Continuation on Corrine Borgus

Georgia On My Mind: Milledgeville's Borgus & Lewis Family

Well the Cobbler is hot and the tea is sweet as peaches, so let us continue with our conversation on “Mother” my great gran Corrine Borgus Lewis. As I noted in my blog of last week, Mother was an only child. I always thought that my grandfather’s (Orian Ullyses Lewis, I just love his name)relative who we called Aunt Babe was my great grandmother’s sister but it turns out that she was my grand dad’s relation on his father’s side (John Tom Lewis) we will talk about dem Lewis’ later.
Mother Corrine was an only child. She was the daughter of Jenny (aka Jane) Borgus and her father as of yet is Patria Ignatio to me. ( later in the blog I will share a funny joke re Patria Ignatio). Mother Corrine was raised by her mom’s parents. According to census records Corrine Borgus carried the name of her maternal…

View original post 1,145 more words

2 thoughts on “What’s in a Name? Continuation on Corrine Borgus

Leave a Reply

